Hi there, Guest! Login Register

Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
Victoria Park Re-development
Hi

Newbie here. Thought you might like to know that the detailed plans for the re-development of the stadium have been lodged are now available to view on-line at the Council's web-site: http://wam.highland.gov.uk/wam/applicati...65QIH7R000

The sharp ones amongst you will notice the disappearance of the Tea-Bars in the Jail End and next to the East Stand. Where they re-appear, I do not as yet know.

Good man (or woman?), I didn't realise all of the plans would be available to view like this. Magic.

Lightbulb 
Very helpful. I may have mentioned this already but it seems on paper to be pretty sympathetic to maintaining the character of the ground. Slight loss of capacity from 6,900 down to 6,084 all seated.

The Jail End is same dimensions as before = 9 rows of seats. All accessed from the front and gangways front to back every 25 seats or so. Plus the same gangway running right along the back behind the back row of seats.

Away (North /Jubilee) End is a bit bigger with 15 rows, and accessed from stairs coming up through from behind.

Gents toilets imply that 25 urinals and 3 WCs require 6 handbasins. This implies we wash our hands in less than a quarter of the time we take to pee.

Assuming we DO wash our hands (you know who you are you bacteria-harbouring mingers) - Is this equation hygienic?

Just need to win the league now. Smile

Go County!
Malky Mackay - he's our new manager

Thanks for the link. Good to see it can be achieved within the existing "footprint".

I've been having a good look at the plans today, and from what I see, the Tea Bar at the Jailend will still be there, the drawing showing the Jailend simply only shows the seated areas, but if you look at the plan views, the tea bar and the Toilets behind are still there.